Assigning a Checklist allows you to prioritize the content for your team and set a due date for completion. The system will automatically notify users of the assignment and send reminders of upcoming due dates.  You can turn off these email notifications if you'd prefer. 

If you wish to make the Checklist visible to certain users, but don't need to add a Due Date, you may want to Publish the Checklist instead. 

Note: You can only Assign a Checklist that has been Published. 

To Assign a Checklist to a user or team, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Navigate to the “Checklist” menu option in your home screen. 

Step 2: Find the Checklist you wish to Assign and open the dropdown menu. 

Step 3: Click "Assign" under the dropdown menu.  

Step 4: Toggle "on" any users (or teams) that you you want to Assign the Checklist to. The Checklist will automatically be Published to any users selected (if they do not already have access to it).

You can Assign a Checklist to an entire Team by selecting the Teams tab. Toggle the Team "on." 

Step 5: Add a Custom Message. 

Tell your Teams a little bit more about this Assignment and give them additional context for what they will be working on. 

Any new users you add to this team will automatically be Assigned all of the Trainings you've previously Assigned to the team.

Step 6:
Assign a Due Date. You are not required to Assign a Due Date, but it adds an extra level of accountability, so it's recommended. 

You may Assign different Due Dates to different users- or none at all to some users. 

Step 7: Complete the process by clicking "Assign."  

The Assigned users will receive an email letting them know that a Checklist has been Assigned to them with a Due Date (if applicable) and an in-app notification.
You can turn the email notifications off, if you'd like.

Did this answer your question?